Israel won the 63rd Eurovision Song Contest, Serbia in 19th place



Israel won the 63rd Eurovision Song Contest, Serbia in 19th place

On the biggest musical spectacle in the world, the 63rd Eurovision Song Contest, held in Lisbon, won Israel convincingly.

Serbia finished the competition in 19th place.

The hosts of the evening, just like in both semi-finals, were four ladies: Katarina Furtado, Danijela Rua, Filomena Kautela and Silvia Alberto. This is the first time in the history of Eurovision that the entire competition was run exclusively by a women’s leadership team.

The final night was opened by two fado dives, Ana Mora and Mariza, two of the most beautiful fado voices and the names of fado music. Fado originated in the 19th century in Lisbon, inspired by the difficult life of the Portuguese people, but also by introducing African rhythms and Portuguese poetry into music. This type of music originated from the trumpet ballads, expressing the longing and waiting for the neighbors to return from long sailing. Fado is now on the UNESCO List of Cultural Heritage.

The final evening marked the scandal when a British singer-songwriter was swept of the microphone, as well as a French song about migrants and a dress of an Estonian singer worth 65,000 euros.

During the UK, a scandal took place, when the fan climbed onto the scene and squeezed the singer’s microphone, and as the situation would not escalate, the security was immediately reacted for stop bursting this situation into a larger scene.

In addition to her unusual appearance, the winner of this year’s Eurovision Song Contest, Netta Barzilai, caused a public reaction to her victory.

Netta Barzilai won for her country fourth time in the final Eurovision Song Contest last night. She sang  the song “Toy”.

26 countries fought for the victory, while Serbian representatives “Sanja Ilic and Balkanika” performed under number 10.

Next to Serbia, other countries participated like.. Ukraine, Spain, Slovenia, Lithuania, Austria, Estonia, Norway, Portugal, Britain, Germany, Albania, France, Czech Republic, Denmark, Australia, Finland, Bulgaria, Moldova, Sweden, Hungary, Israel, the Netherlands, Ireland , Cyprus and Italy.

Leave a Reply